Featured on Flickr Explore!

Screenshot of my Polaroid Week day 2 image in the Explore feed, my image circled in red with "whoa!" annotation

Wow, I started to notice several notifications of likes today on my recent picture submitted for the first day of Polaroid Week 2024, and then someone posted a comment from the Flickr account congratulating me on making Explore today!

Screenshot of the detail image view on Flickr showing the UI "Back to explore" at the top left, indicating the user opened the photo details from the Explore page

I really have no idea how Explore works. A few of my pictures have landed there unexpectedly (well, it's always unexpected) in the past, and I've always wondered what happened to get the attention of "the algorithm" or whatever. Either way, I'm of course happy that people get to see my images. That's why I share them. 😊