Picture(s) a Day: Apr 22

Scan of expired Polaroid film photo of the Sears Tower SkyDeck logo (Chicago, IL)
All of the images shot with this expired film turned out orange with the stripe down the middle and incomplete development errors at the top of the frame. Sears Tower SkyDeck logo.

Polaroid week began yesterday, but I didn't realize until it was too late. So, I'm posting a couple Pola scans from the archive for day 1 and 2. These are pictures I took when we went to the Sears Tower (I only call it that, not the new name 😝) many, many years ago. I don't even recall what film it is, only that I probably shot these with my Polaroid SLR 680. I'm pretty sure I bought this expired film on eBay and didn't realize that all the shots would have development errors and be orange, but as with anything Polaroid, I embrace all the imperfection.

Scan of expired Polaroid film image of the Chicago skyscrapers as seen from the top of the Sears Tower. The image has strongly orange areas on the left and right, and a very desaturated exposure down the middle. The top of the image isn't fully developed, leaving an irregular edge of gray plastic where the sky would be.